Welcome to Rotary District 5610

Are you an individual who wants to make positive changes in your community and the world? Join Rotary’s 1.4 million neighbors, friends, leaders, problem-solvers who see a world where people unite and take action to create lasting change – across the globe, in our communities, and in ourselves. Founded in 1915, District 5610 has grown to 36 Clubs serving South Dakota, NW Iowa, SW Minnesota and NE Nebraska.

News Around The District
Rushmore Rotary serving lunch to the very best group of teachers and staff at Rapid City Alternative Academy during Teacher Appreciation Week. Roger Heacock, Mike Fuller, Rene Sorenson, Shari West Twitero and Carmen Hansen.
We have entered the closeout phase of the District Raffle.  Tickets need to be returned to Mike Gibson by close of business May 17th to be included in the drawing.  The drawing will be held via a zoom call on May 25th.  A zoom link will be sent within  the next few days to allow everyone interested to watch it happen!
DG Rich Burns and NDG Mike Gibson thank everyone on behalf of Rotary International and District 5610 for your willingness and commitment with this year’s District Raffle Event. The District Raffle is our primary fundraiser supporting the Rotary Foundation. Up to fifty percent of the money raised from this effort comes back to the District and supports many of the local community and humanitarian accomplishments our Clubs are known for. The other half supports Foundation efforts worldwide. Without your involvement, none of this would be possible.


D5610 Group Study Exchange
Oceti Sakowin/Wiradjuri
Rotary News Release April 11, 2024
Four exchange members and two alternates were selected in early April to participate in the Oceti Sakowin/Wiradjuri Group Study Exchange.  This team will be lead by Kibbe Brown of Rapid City Rushmore Rotary.  Selectees were:
  • Chance Weston Oglala Lakota Tribal member from Porcupine. 
  • Nicholas Dion is a Yankton Sioux Tribal member from Wagner.
  • Dawn Marie Johnson is an enrolled member of the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate of Lake Traverse.
  • Tianna Yellow Hair is Lakota and Northern Cheyenne. 
  • Alternates for the Exchange are Corey Stover of Pine Ridge and Emma LaPlante of Rapid City. 
Find out more about these candidates and the Study Exchange Group.
Meet The Governor
DG Rich Burns
Submit Your Club's Story/Event Now
Rotary News
John Sever a champion of polio eradication dies

Rotary member John Sever’s work to end polio spanned decades and was marked by unwavering determination and resolve.

Rotary recognizes President Emmanuel Macron for France's commitment to a polio-free world

Rotary recognizes President Emmanuel Macron for France’s commitment to a polio-free worldPARIS (4 May 2024) – Rotary International presented its Polio Eradication Champion Award to French President Emmanuel Macron

Connect With Us
Register for Events
Oct. 3-6
District Conference
Upcoming Events